-

Welcome To Midwestern Transit Service, Inc.

Image not available
-
Image not available

Dave - CEO/President

Image not available
-

Adrian - Vice President

Image not available
-

Jeff - General Manager

Image not available
-

Robin - Accounting Manager

Image not available
-

Kirk - Sales Manager

Kirk - Sales Manager

Image not available
-

Accounting Department

Image not available
-

Thanks For Stopping By. We Appreciate Your Business.

Image not available

MTS-Logo-new

MC# 186420
DOT# 2213266
Phone: 800-505-9754 x3
Email: sales@midwesterntransit.com
 
 

btn-quote2

Midwestern Transit Service, Inc. (MTSI) founded in 1985 is a full service transportation brokerage company, in 1991;
Midwestern Freight Forwarding, Inc. (MFFI) was founded. Both companies work successfully together to complete the 3PL needs of shippers with distinct and multifaceted businesses.

Midwestern is a successful and recognized leader in the transportation industry.TIABond-250K

  • $250,000 Surety Bond
  • Certified Transportation Broker (CTB)
  • 2001 National Association of Small Trucking Company (NASTC) Best of the Best Broker Award
  • 2014 Tower International Truckload Broker Of The Year
  • Smartway Transport Partner
  • Corporate Member of the Women In Trucking Association250K TIA Diamond Logo
  • More than 9 Regional Offices
  • Van, Reefer, Flatbed, LTL, Intermodal, Air, Ocean and Expedited Shipments
  • Multimodal Options
  • EDI Available
  • Mid Size Broker with Mid Size Core Truck and Rail Capacity

More about us here

the right way to ship

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Affilliates

(Click Logos below to view their site)

Team Midwest

(Click Tabs below for a specific person)

Dave Taylor
Image not available

Dave Taylor
CTB, President, CEO
(618) 735-2233 x- 3
(618) 407-3997 Cell

dwtaylor@midwesterntransit.com

Hobbies: Golf, Grandchildren,
Target Shooting, NASCAR,
Ocean Cruising and Idea Creation

Image not available
Adrian Taylor
Image not available

Adrian Taylor
Vice President
(618) 735-2233 x- 741

ataylor@midwesterntransit.com

Hobbies: Family, Gaming,
and Target Shooting

Image not available
Jeff Johns
Image not available

Jeff Johns
General Manager
(618) 735-2233 x- 721
(618) 406-7196 Cell

jjohns@midwesterntransit.com

Hobbies: Golf, Firearms and
Creating Winning Solutions

Image not available
Robin Bethard
Image not available

Robin Bethard
Accounting Manager
(618) 735-2233 x-742

rbethard@midwesterntransit.com

Hobbies: Antiquing, Gardening,
Camping and Family Time

Kirk Krug
Image not available

Kirk Krug
Sales Manager
(618) 735-2233

kkrug@midwesterntransit.com

Hobbies: Matchbox Cars,
Collecting Pottery, Traveling
and Eating out

Image not available
Bob Clifton
Image not available

Bob Clifton
Lead Logistics Coordinator /IT
(618) 735-2233 x- 725

bclifton@midwesterntransit.com

Hobbies: Computers

Image not available
Jessica Leuellen
Image not available

Jessica Leuellen
Logistics Coordinator
(618) 735-2233 x- 724

jleuellen@midwesterntransit.com

Hobbies: Playing Sports,
Concerts, Cooking,
and Gardening

Image not available
Tim Miller
Image not available

Tim Miller
Logistics Coordinator
(618) 735-2233 x- 723

tmiller@midwesterntransit.com

Hobbies: Centralia, Illinois
High School Sports
GO ORPHANS

Pam Bird
Image not available

Pam Bird
Logistics Coordinator Assistant/LTL
(618) 735-2233 x-728

pbird@midwesterntransit.com

Hobbies: Painting and
Repairing Antique Furniture

Image not available
Kristen Aaron
Image not available

Kristen Aaron
Logistics Coordinator Assistant
(618) 735-2233 x- 727

kaaron@midwesterntransit.com

Hobbies: Riding Harleys on
Patriot Guard, Sewing, Family,
49ers Football and Cooking

Maggie Schoen
Image not available

Maggie Schoen
Accounting Assistant
(618) 735-2233 x- 731

mschoen@midwesterntransit.com

Hobbies: Music

Image not available
Kati Burns
Image not available

Kati Burns
Invoicing/ Carrier Clearance
(618) 735-2233 x- 736

kburns@midwesterntransit.com

Hobbies: Family Time

Phyllis Kujawa
Image not available

Phyllis Kujawa
Accounting/ Invoicing
(618) 735-2233 x- 733

pkujawa@midwesterntransit.com

Hobbies: Yard Work

Image not available
Vickie Schroeder
Image not available

Vickie Schroeder
Accounting/Ach Specialist
(618) 735-2233 x- 735

vschroeder@midwesterntransit.com

Hobbies: Camping and Family Time

Our Services

(Click Photos below to get complete details)

Dry Van
-
Flatbed
-
Refrigerated
-
LTL
-
Air Freight
-
Intermodal
-

Interested in saving 8-10% on your yearly freight spend?


Contact us Now

Dear David,

Just wanted to take a moment to thank you and the rest of your staff there at Midwestern for helping us make the introduction of our new product line a huge success. We have received numerous compliments from our customers regarding the excellent communication and service you are providing. Below is a recent example from our Customer Service Manager:

“l was on the phone with a very important customer in NM and she can not say enough about how wonderful Midwestern is. She gives them 5 stars.”

Just reinforces what I have come to know over the years and is why I reached out to your company when this opportunity presented itself. Having worked with you in my previous company I knew we would be able to count on Midwestern to make this project a great success so thank you and I hope we can continue our relationship for many years to come.

Sincerely

George Dempsey Senior Distribution Center Manager, Rockfon, LLC